Skip to main content


Advisory Board

Executive Members

Lee Willingham
Director, Laurier Centre for Music in the Community

Glen Carruthers
Ex officio

Rebecca McKay
Masters of Community Music Student

Laurier Student Association for Music Educators President (on rotation)

Public Education

Gregg Bereznick
Retired Superintendent

Joshua Hill
Department Head, Cameron Heights Collegiate Institute Music Department

Community Arts

Martin de Groot
Former Director, Waterloo Regional Arts Council

Studio Instruction and Music Industry

Bill Labron
Owner, Music Plus Corporation

Music in Faith-Based Practices

Debbie Lou Ludolph
Dean, Waterloo Lutheran Seminary; Director of Kanata Centre

Arts and Culture Sector

Luisa D’Amato
Executive Director, Grand Philharmonic Choir; Columnist, KW Record

Global Music

Gerard Yun
Composer, Multi-Instrumentalist, Instructor, Laurier Faculty of Music and Conrad Grebel University, University of Waterloo, York University


Amy Clements-Cortes
Instructor, Music Therapy; Supervisor, Music Therapy


Mieke Barette
Outreach and Student Recruitment Coordinator